[MV] Jung Joon Young (정존영): Me and You

Jung Joon Young is back with a new album, The First Person, with the title track Me and You. Aren’t you all excited? Because I am!

I first heard that he will be coming back to 2 Days & 1 Night. Then they mentioned that JJY was preparing for an album and here it is! I’m just so happy he’s back. Let’s get on with this pineapple head!

.


Teasers

The first announcement for his album is his through is Instagram account with the date of the album release.

I hope my album will be a great gift for you guys.

A post shared by 정준영 Jungjoonyoung (@sun4finger) on

After a few days, he released a tracklist and a short sample of his track Echo.

jung joon young 2

jung joon young

 Echo seems to be his usual style: electric guitar, rock and all that. I have actually seen the video right after it’s released and I was extremely excited that He’s having a comeback. And oh, did you see the part when we went out of the car, walked then looked back as if saying, “Dare to follow?” then walked again as if in a fashion show? Oh~ yeah~ rock and roll!

Though Echo sounds very rock-ish, the rest of the album seems to be a mix of rock and ballad. Well, nothing new about that as the other JJY albums, except for Teenager, have this same genre. And it fits with the kind of voice that he has. And did you see these photos that are in this highlight video? Did you? Because I definitely did. And this one killed me.

내노래 "나와너" 5g9용~

A post shared by 정준영 Jungjoonyoung (@sun4finger) on

Let me calm myself down first. I think I’m not yet prepared to see the video teaser for Me and You yet.  (I’m serious. I’m taking my time.) Okay, let’s get into it.

I’m already getting serious and was trying to absorb what’s happening in the teaser until this showed up. I literally have to stop and calm myself again. My mind’s a mess.

vlcsnap-2017-02-08-22h59m56s202

I literally have to close my eyes during JJY’s screen time just to focus. Okay. Let’s get back to the teaser. There was this guy who seems to be meeting his girlfriend and is enjoying their time together… until he woke up and everything’s gone… I guess. The story for the teaser isn’t that enticing yet since you really can’t tell what the story is about. But it did provide a warning of kind of feelings is involved in this song. Plus, JJY’s manly voice harmonizes well with a very feminine voice of Jang Hye Jin… though I’m not surprised because JJY’s also quite good with collabs.

Teasers Love♥♥♥♥♥

I got to give 5 ♥s. You can’t deny that after all that happened to him last year, a comeback would definitely be enticing. And looking at his teaser photos, he did gain a bit of weight that makes him more handsome. His thinner state is still handsome but does look quite haggard while this one looks really fresh… though he’s sometimes looking messy.

.


Music feels like…

Even before I have read the translation for this song, the feelings that I could get from the song itself is still the same. And that is what’s amazing about JJY. His delivery is on point that even if I cannot understand the song, I could feel it’s message. And it is getting to my heart.

Song Love: ♥♥♥♥♥

This song makes me feel pain but also sadly hoping that this pain won’t really happen. You know that something is not right but deep down inside, you are hoping that everything will be alright… though in reality, it’s really not. It’s a mix of opposing feelings. You are losing something but you want to hold on to it. Yet, you are tired of holding on so slowly, you are letting go, even if you don’t want to. Having this kind of emotions is painful and exhausting. You don’t want it to stop, but it has to. It hurts so bad.

.


MV Recap

This music video is a turmoil of feels. At one point, you are feeling hearts and butterflies in your stomach. Then suddenly it became intense. Another thing happened then you’re sad. And by the end of it, you are left feeling hurt. It’s a roller coaster.

MV Love: ♥♥♥♥/

Though I do like the music video, it seems that there is lacking in it. If you are looking at the music video by itself, you could feel the emotions. But there is something lacking that is not pushing these emotions enough to make its viewers really go into the emotions. Meanwhile, I liked how the story goes. It’s like, the emotions are conveyed not just in one but multiple events. And in those same events, the opposite emotions also happened. And that what made it a roller coaster of feelings.

Here is what happened in Jung Joon Young’s Me and You MV.

A guy drives quietly, as if thinking of something deeply.

1

He thinks of the relationship that was built.

The times they spent together…

And the hands that reached out to each other…

The way they closed the distance…

And the way they sent the love…

Yet the space grew…

The memories are lost…

And the other gave up…

Now, everything is gone. The memories are forgotten. And the relationship they built is now ruined.

.


Lyrics Recap

It’s a song that is hurt. It’s afraid the other won’t come back so it doesn’t want to let go. It doesn’t want to let go.

Lyrics Love: ♥♥♥♥♥

.

Korean Lyrics
한 번쯤은 생각해 봤었나요
우리의 마지막 함께할 그 날
이런 말을 꼭 오늘 들어야 했었는지
내 입술은 떨려와요 그대

아직 너를 보내면
후회할 것 같은데 이건 아닌데
돌아올 것 같지 않아
그저 또 한 번의 추억이 될 거잖아
아직은 아닌데

단 한 번의 미소가 내게
한 번의 손결이 고왔는데
왜 너의 한마디는
날 갈구하게 만드는 걸까요
그 어떤 향기와
그 어떤 속삭임도
그대의 말 한마디와는
비교할 수가 없어요

한 번쯤은
다시 생각해줄 수 없나요
달라질 날 용서해줘요

지금 너를 놓치면
후회할 것 같은데
이건 아닌데
바보같이 굴던
내가 이기적인 걸까
추억이 될 거잖아
아직은 아닌데

단 한 번의 미소가 내게
한 번의 손결이 고왔는데
왜 너의 한마디는
날 갈구하게 만드는 걸까요
그 어떤 향기와
그 어떤 속삭임도
그대의 말 한마디와는
비교할 수가 없어요

단 한 번의 상처가 내겐
괜찮을 거라고 믿었는데
왜 나의 마음은
찢겨질 정도로 아픈 걸까요
행복했었잖아
함께였던 나라는
그리고 너라는 우리
이뤄질 순 없을까요

.

Romanized Lyrics
han beonjjeum-eun saeng-gaghae bwass-eossnayo
uliui majimag hamkkehal geu nal
ileon mal-eul kkog oneul deul-eoya haess-eossneunji
nae ibsul-eun tteollyeowayo geudae

ajig neoleul bonaemyeon
huhoehal geos gat-eunde igeon aninde
dol-aol geos gatji anh-a
geujeo tto han beon-ui chueog-i doel geojanh-a
ajig-eun aninde

dan han beon-ui misoga naege
han beon-ui songyeol-i gowassneunde
wae neoui hanmadineun
nal galguhage mandeuneun geolkkayo
geu eotteon hyang-giwa
geu eotteon sogsag-imdo
geudaeui mal hanmadiwaneun
bigyohal suga eobs-eoyo

han beonjjeum-eun
dasi saeng-gaghaejul su eobsnayo
dallajil nal yongseohaejwoyo

jigeum neoleul nohchimyeon
huhoehal geos gat-eunde
igeon aninde
babogat-i guldeon
naega igijeog-in geolkka
chueog-i doel geojanh-a
ajig-eun aninde

dan han beon-ui misoga naege
han beon-ui songyeol-i gowassneunde
wae neoui hanmadineun
nal galguhage mandeuneun geolkkayo
geu eotteon hyang-giwa
geu eotteon sogsag-imdo
geudaeui mal hanmadiwaneun
bigyohal suga eobs-eoyo

dan han beon-ui sangcheoga naegen
gwaenchanh-eul geolago mid-eossneunde
wae naui ma-eum-eun
jjijgyeojil jeongdolo apeun geolkkayo
haengboghaess-eossjanh-a
hamkkeyeossdeon nalaneun
geuligo neolaneun uli
ilwojil sun eobs-eulkkayo

.

English Translated Lyrics
Have you thought about the day
We would be together for the last time?
Did I have to hear this today?
My lips are trembling

If I let you go,
I think I’m going to regret it. This is not right.
I do not think you will come back
You will just be another memory
It’s not time yet.

That one smile of yours,
That one touch of yourse were so soft
Why does a single word from you
Make me yearn for you?
Any kind of fragrance
Or any kind of whispers
Connot compare to a single word from you

Can you please reconsider?
Please forgive me for changing

If I let you go,
I think I’m going to regret it.
This is not right.
I acted so foolishly
Am I being too selfish?
It will just be a memory
It’s not time yet

That one smile of yours,
That one touch of yourse were so soft
Why does a single word from you
Make me yearn for you?
Any kind of fragrance
Or any kind of whispers
Connot compare to a single word from you

I believed that one single wound
Would not affect me at all
But why does my heart ache so much
Like it was ripped apart?
We were happy, weren’t we?
Me and you and us together
Will there be no happy ending for us?

.


Extra

So, after all those heartaches, here are a few bits of happiness from JJY.

This is the Album Jacket Making which is supposed to be serious considering the nature of the album plus the background music but JJY is always on crack. The JJY in real life is too funny to be contained.

http://www.vlive.tv/video/22245/%EC%A0%95%EC%A4%80%EC%98%81%EC%9D%98-1%EC%9D%B8%EC%B9%AD-Countdown-Live

JJY also release a V Live explaining stuff about the album and being funny person that he is. You must definitely watch it. You may watch it here!

This, on the other hand, is a snippet of his guesting at Yu Heeyeol’s Sketchbook. This will be the only show that JJY will be singing/promoting his song. Of course, that is besides from his concert as announced through his IG.

.


Credits:
Soompi | musixmatch | sun4finger @IG
Jung JoonYoung @Youtube | 1theK @Youtube

~J̿L̿     #jalaness

Saying something?

