[MV] Zion.T : The Song

Zion.T’s The Song is from his newest album, OO, released today, February 1st.

.


Teasers

Well, I have always liked Zion.T’s music. I started listening to him when he had a song with Crush. However, they are now making music apart as Zion.T’s already under YG Entertainment… not that it’s bad. I think that Zion.T does have this flavor that suits YG. Anyway, this is Zion.T’s first release after joining YG’s sub-label headed by producer Teddy and Kush, The Black Label.

Uh-uh. G-Dragon and Beenzino participated in the making of this album. Uh-uh.

What I liked about Zion.T’s music is that it is easy for the ears. It is smooth and refreshing. It gives you that break from the usual kind of music you hear everywhere. And that is what Zion.T offered for this teaser. And what’s better is that, according to Allkpop, the music video is directed by Zion.T himself. And I do have a glimpse of his feels in this MV teaser.

And what else could tease Zion.T’s fans more than an album preview? Thank you Dingo Music for putting this up! With this, I just affirmed how wonderful Zion.T’s music is. Hearing each song even for a few seconds made me even more excited for the release.

And here comes the title song, The Song!!! I’ve read that he’s wishing for this song not to be a hit but there’s a little chance that’ll happen with how beautiful his songs are. I wonder why he said that. Anyway, unlike the Cinema teaser, Zion.T sang a bit of the song which made me more excited. The visuals does give a vibe of his earlier works but his awesomeness will be forever.

Teaser Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I would definitely rate these teasers as 5 out 5. Not really sure if it’s because I really like Zion.T’s music but I think these definitely made the fans look forward to this album. Besides, it has been quite some time since Zion.T released something so the eagerness for a comeback is really big.

.


Music feels like…

An instrumental version of Cinema is included as part of the album.

Drive. It is definitely not because I saw the teaser for Cinema that I had this feels when I listened to it. As I go into this version, I could imagine a lady on her 20s leaving behind her problematic life and just went for a ride in her classic convertible car. It’s like, she doesn’t care anymore. “This life is so messed up and I don’t want it so I’ll leave and I don’t care. #yolo” And the part of the instrumental where the bass is prominent (around 2:20), it seems that the lady is driving to another hardship/problem in her life and she’s looking around, trying to assess the situation. She went off her car (@2:42), walked and slowly faced the “problem”. But then she doesn’t want this as well so she ran away again and escaped.

I tried my best to feel something different from the Cinema teaser but this is definitely what came to my mind as I listed to the instrumental version. Anyway, it is what this music feels like.

.


MV Recap

So there is a reason he “hopes this song does not become famous”!!! It’s part of the song! 이 노래는 유명해지지 않았으면 해!

MV Rating: ♥♥♥//
Song Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

The MV was kind of confusing when I first watched it. I had to repeat if over and over again to come up how it really went. Finally, the lyrics helped a lot for me to understand the MV. And it is suuuuuuper cuuuuute! It’s like being secretly in love and you are very much enjoying the secret between you and your partner. I super love the song.

The retro vibe also matched the Zion.T feels of the song. (See what I did there? No. Ok fine.) How everything flowed from start to finish, such as story line and set, supported the cuteness that the song has.

The MV went on like this…

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-03h55m53s148

Zion.T is in his house as he tell how the song came about.

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-03h57m13s190

“One week ago, in the bathtub…”

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-03h57m25s58

“I was humming a song by myself…”

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-03h57m37s178

“Now you’ve heard that song…”

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-03h58m06s218

“And soon, people will hear it too.”

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-03h58m30s201

“Just piano alone is too boring..”

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-03h58m40s36

“So I put in some bass…”

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-03h59m21s198

And soon, people will hear the song as well…

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-04h01m11s22

“Let’s stick together all day…”

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-04h01m19s93

“Like alley cats…”

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-13h02m23s151

“I’m not like the other guys: bags, earrings, necklaces, rings. All of that is typical so I’m giving you this song…”

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-13h02m15s75

“I’m worried that I may seem like I’m rushing so I hid it in my pocket…” Not the braces though. I believe it is the feelings that he has been hiding all along since he’s afraid that the girl will feel rushed.

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-13h02m37s20

And there he went on to the world… I mean, the song went into the world…

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-13h02m41s59

The world? lols. People were waiting for this song…

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-13h03m44s178

And they flock into it just like how fashion police flock into a very fashionable person…

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-13h04m09s170

But eventually, the song will get out…

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-13h04m31s126

and find you…

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-13h04m36s190

… and be delivered to you.

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-13h04m50s68

(Love the flying and the latex coat! lols)

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-13h05m06s231

“It’s your song…” (Look how cute Zion.T is in here!)

.


Style Recap

Ok. I know I’m not in any place to have an opinion about fashion. So I will just present to you Zion.T’s various looks for The Song MV. First of all, he sported a messy pink hair with his different outfits and of course, his iconic glasses.

Style 1.  This outfit looks like pajamas! Pink pajamas with blue collar and blue turtle neck shirt inside matched with a blue strap on his waist. It is paired with a fluffy slippers, long cross earrings and cat rimmed glasses.

Style 2.  For this one, he is wearing a long vertical-striped coat, plain black turtle neck shirt, a checkered red pants, brown pointy shoes. This is matched with a ring earrings and a diamond shaped glasses.

Style 3.  Green furry coat, plain black turtle neck shirt, black fitted pants, brown boots, blue gloves and square shaped small glasses.

Style 4.  And finally, the red latex suit! Red hat, red latex coat, red latex button shirt, red latex pants and a red shoes. This is matched with a round glasses.

Style Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

I did say that I won’t give any opinion about his fashion but I just got to give him 5 ♥s for this. All of the looks has a very strong Zion.T vibes. It is as if these outfits enunciate the style and personality Zion.T has.

.


Set Recap

Basically, The Song MV has three major sets.

Set 1.  This is his house with a slide that goes to the tub and if removed, becomes his front yard.

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-13h04m50s68

And across Zion.T’s house is his neighbor/lover to whom he’s giving the song.

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-03h59m21s198

Set 2.  Rooftop of, I believe, someone else’s house.

vlcsnap-2017-02-01-04h01m19s93

Set 3.  Alley? Anyway, there is a moving “road” just like Niel’s Lovekiller.

.


Lyrics Recap

The lyrics of The Song is very straightforward but cute. It is what it is. It a song that the guy was offering to the girl after thinking of her the whole day. This is what came out of his feelings. It did say that it does not have that much content but his feelings. This is his special gift that is different from what other guys would give. And of course, it is the best present *ehem-Rain-ehem* that a producer can give.

Lyrics Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥

This is definitely 5 ♥s. It is very simple yet it touches the heart. It makes you thrilled for this kind of love.

.

Korean Lyrics
이 노래는 유명해지지 않았으면 해
이 노래는 유명해지지 않았으면 해
사람들이 가사를 못 외웠으면 해
에라라라 에베베베

일주일 전 욕조에서
나 혼자 흥얼거리던 노래
이제는 너 혼자 듣고 있고
곧 사람들도 듣게 되겠지

피아노 하나로는 심심해
베이스도 넣게 되었지
하루 종일 널 생각하다 쓴 노래
별 내용은 없지만
그냥 내 마음이다
생각하고 들어줬으면

이 노래는 유명해지지 않았으면 해
이 노래는 유명해지지 않았으면 해
사람들이 가사를 못 외웠으면 해
에라라라 에베베베

다른 내 노래들처럼 오
유명해지지 않았으면 해
유명한 어떤 곡들처럼
금방 잊혀지지 않기를

하루 종일 붙어 다니자
길 고양이들처럼
너는 매일 설레야 돼
처음 만난 것처럼
난 저 다른 놈들처럼
가방,귀걸이,목걸이,반지
그딴 건 뻔해서
이 노래를 선물하지 워,
잘 맞아 우린 난리 났지 워,
안 닮아 내 마음 계속 새것 같지

하루를 마치고 자기 전에
자장가 대신 틀어줬으면 해
성급해 보일까 걱정돼
주머니 속에 꼭꼭 숨겨놓았던

이 노래는 유명해지지 않았으면 해
이 노래는 유명해지지 않았으면 해
사람들이 가사를 못 외웠으면 해
에라라라 에베베베

Clap your hands ya’ll
Clap your hands for her
Clap your hands for her
Clap your hands for her

It’s your song
It’s your song
It’s your song
It’s your song

.

Romanized Lyrics
i noraeneun yumyeonghaejiji anhasseumyeon hae
i noraeneun yumyeonghaejiji anhasseumyeon hae
saramdeuri gasareul mot oewosseumyeon hae
erarara ebebebe

iljuil jeon yokjoeseo
na honja heungeolgeorideon norae
ijeneun neo honja deutgo issgo
got saramdeuldo deutge doegessji

piano hanaroneun simsimhae
beiseudo neohge doeeossji
haru jongil neol saenggakhada sseun norae
byeol naeyongeun eopsjiman
geunyang nae maeumida
saenggakhago deureojwosseumyeon

i noraeneun yumyeonghaejiji anhasseumyeon hae
i noraeneun yumyeonghaejiji anhasseumyeon hae
saramdeuri gasareul mot oewosseumyeon hae
erarara ebebebe

dareun nae noraedeulcheoreom o
yumyeonghaejiji anhasseumyeon hae
yumyeonghan eotteon gokdeulcheoreom
geumbang ijhyeojiji anhgireul

haru jongil buteo danija
gil goyangideulcheoreom
neoneun maeil seolleya dwae
cheoeum mannan geoscheoreom
nan jeo dareun nomdeulcheoreom
gabang,gwigeori,mokgeori,banji
geuttan geon ppeonhaeseo
i noraereul seonmulhaji wo,
jal maja urin nanri nassji wo,
an talma nae maeum gyesok saegeot gatji

harureul machigo jagi jeone
jajangga daesin teureojwosseumyeon hae
seonggeuphae boilkka geokjeongdwae
jumeoni soge kkokkkok sumgyeonohassdeon

i noraeneun yumyeonghaejiji anhasseumyeon hae
i noraeneun yumyeonghaejiji anhasseumyeon hae
saramdeuri gasareul mot oewosseumyeon hae
erarara ebebebe

Clap your hands ya’ll
Clap your hands for her
Clap your hands for her
Clap your hands for her

It’s your song
It’s your song
It’s your song
It’s your song

.

English Translated Lyrics
I hope this song doesn’t get popular
I hope this song doesn’t get popular
I hope people won’t memorize the lyrics
Elalala ebebebe

One week ago, in the bathtub
I was humming a song by myself
Now you’ve heard that song
And soon, people will hear it too

Just piano alone is too boring
So I put in some bass
I wrote this song by thinking of you all day
There’s not much to it
But it’s just how I feel
I hope you’ll listen with that in mind

I hope this song doesn’t get popular
I hope this song doesn’t get popular
I hope people won’t memorize the lyrics
Elalala ebebebe

I hope this song doesn’t get as popular
As my other songs
But I hope this song won’t get quickly forgotten
Just like other famous songs

Let’s stick together all day
Like alley cats
Your heart has to flutter every day
As if we’ve met for the first time
I’m not like the other guys
Bags, earrings, necklaces, rings
All of that is typical
So I’m giving you this song
We’re so good together, it’s crazy
We don’t resemble each other cuz my heart is like new all the time

After the day is over and before you sleep
I hope you’ll listen to this as a lullaby
I’m worried that I may seem like I’m rushing
So I hid it in my pocket

I hope this song doesn’t get popular
I hope this song doesn’t get popular
I hope people won’t memorize the lyrics
Elalala ebebebe

Clap your hands ya’ll
Clap your hands for her
Clap your hands for her
Clap your hands for her

It’s your song
It’s your song
It’s your song
It’s your song

.


Credits:
Allkpop  |  iLyricsBuzz  |  Music Naver  |  popgasa

~J̿L̿     #jalaness

Saying something?

