Friends πŸ’•

For the past few years, I’ve been discovering things about myself. And one of the things I found out is that I have a very weak attachment with the people I get to know. It’s somehow easy for me to cut all my ties with my friends, loved ones. But it is wonderful that my friends aren’t like that. I may have not constantly kept in touch with them but they do that to me. They have kept me. 😊

I met with my college best friends today. It was fun. And I love how we treated each other as if we’ve just met a few days ago when it’s veen a few months already. We talked not about our assignments or projects anymore, but about our work. We talked about how we WERE in college. We talked about how people we know are (as we always do that since college). We talked about many things. And I love it.

Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art… It has no survival value; rather it is one of those things that give value to survival. ~C. S. Lewis
image

Saying something?

