I am a PSYCHOMETRICIAN… to be.

Well, I am hoping, praying that by the time that the result for the psychometrician licensure exam is out, my name would be in the list. And I would like to claim that BY GOD’S GRACE, I will pass.

Next week, on 21st and 22nd of the month, many psychology practitioners will be taking the licensure examination for psychometricians. The exam includes four different subjects significant in studying psychology: Theories of Personality, Abnormal Psychology, Industrial Psychology and most importantly, Psychological Assessment. And for the last six months, I have been reviewing these subjects that I shall finally use next week.

I am not that confident, as I always do, that I will get a really high ranking or grade in the test. But I am around 80% confident that I will pass. Well, I’m really hoping. 20% is sure a big thing but 80% is bigger. I’m trying to look at the positive side here, guys. Cooperate with me. 😄 Also, pray for me. Thanks.

[Side note. A Facebook friend of mine shared an article saying that people that let others know about their goal has a possibility that the goal won’t happen. I hope that isn’t the case with this.]

[Update, Aug 6. I passed!]

2 thoughts on “I am a PSYCHOMETRICIAN… to be.

Saying something?

