Contented Because It’s Him.

I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

– Philippians 4:12-13 (NIV)

There are a lot of people who knows what it is to be in need and there are a lot of people who knows what it is to have plenty. There are also a lot of people who knows what it is to be both. But the problem is, are they contented with what they have? Living for almost 20 years, I know I’m not that knowledgable yet but I think I know that there are very few people who are contented in life. There are very few people who are fully satisfied in their situations. They may be fine in some aspects but looking at another aspect of life, they’re not. Paul said in Philippians 4:12, “I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation… I can do all this through him who gives me strength.” Through God, we can learn how to be content. If we have Him, there is nothing to ask for more. It is Him.

~J̿L̿     #jalaness

If you want to experience more of God’s Love through me, just click HERE!

Saying something?

