Be Still

Read: Psalm 46

“God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble…
Be still and know that I am God…”

.

FOR ME:

There are times, not once but many times, that I feel so low and want to give up. It even came to the point that I want to disappear moreover thought of dying. It seems that everything I do is not right. It seems that whatever effort I give, it’s not enough. It seems that my life is such a failure. But every time, highlight EVERY, after crying my hearts out, it’s as if God is in front of me, smiling, extending His arms to me, waiting for me to go to Him. It’s as if those arms are the safest I could go to. It’s as if those arms are shuts every problem away. He gives me strength to stand up once again and try my best for the goal I’m achieving.

Just like those encounters, these verses say that whatever may happen, we shall not fear. There is our God, ever-always-forever-present. There is our God, shelters us. There is our God, strengthens us. So do not fear. Be still. Have faith in Him and know that He is our God, our refuge and strength.

.

TESTIMONY:

I gave this scripture to my ministry (Youth Ministry) a week ago. I assigned this to be the scripture that they’ll have to put insights with. Why this? It was the verse that I have to read for my daily devotion last week. I thought that instead of using some random verse, I could use this one as this was already presented to me.

During that time, I only saw the verses as nice. I thought if they read it and made it their own, they would realize something. I don’t have the insights yet. It didn’t really have that big impact during that time as I was still focusing in another verse. And now that I wanted to make my own insights to present to them, I can’t seem to focus. So what I did is I listened to my usual studying music, prayed and read the chapter.

I prayed that I could intake whatever the message of this verse is. Then random parts of my life keep on popping in my mind, my worries and stuff. So I prayed for them too. The last that I prayed for is my thesis, which makes me really hopeless and stressed and exhausted. So when I opened my eyes and read the first verse of the chapter, BOOM! God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. Just the perfect verse for me. I am in awe how God could do such thing. I had this a week earlier yet right at that moment, it fits as if it is written for that purpose. God is really… I don’t know what words to use to describe Him. Awesome, magnificent, great wouldn’t be enough. I just want to thank Him for His goodness is overwhelming. He is indeed our refuge and strength!

~J̿L̿     #jalaness

If you want to experience more of God’s Love through me, just click HERE!

Saying something?

