Genesis 5 : From Adam to Noah

This is the written account of Adam’s family line. When God created mankind, he made them in the likeness of God. He created them male and female and blessed them. And he named them “Mankind” when they were created.

– Genesis 5:1-2 (NIV)

Basically, Genesis 5 shows the family line of Adam until it came to Noah. ‘Cause you know, they are pretty much the important people in that life span. Yeah. But yeah… Anyway, I liked verses 1 and 2 of this chapter.

First point. In the likeness of God. How wonderful is that? We are made in His pattern, in His shape. We are in resemblance to God. Who are we to deserve the likeness of God? Who are we? Who am I to deserve that even great blessing? So however you look, do not disgrace it. You are made in the likeness of God. Be proud of who you are. But we must remember that this is responsibility as much as it is a privilege. You are made in the likeness of God. Be responsible for it.

Second point. Male and female… Nope. The Bible says male and female. Not gay, lesbian or third sex. It’s not that I hate them. I just don’t like what they did. I don’t hate who they are but I don’t like their actions. This topic are quite sensitive as there has been continuous fight over their rights local and abroad. Even in my course, BS Psychology, it would have been considered gender disorder. But as a Christian, I hate their thoughts of wanting to be the opposite of their sex. It’s just… yeah.

(I am not discriminating or have anything against these people. Just my belief and opinion.)

Well, God bless them.

~J̿L̿

If you want to experience more of God’s Love through me, just click HERE!

Saying something?

