The Impossible

We just finish watching this movie in one of our subjects and I could say this is one heck of a movie! The Impossible is a story of a family who went on vacation in Thailand and got caught in destruction and chaotic aftermath of the 2004 Indian Ocean tsunami. It is a story of how they try to survive and live in the midst of the calamity.

One of my friends have told me to watch this before, hence I downloaded it. But I didn’t watch it. It was just there. So when the movie is shown to us, I am really affected on how things have gone. I am especially afraid since our home is quite near the sea. Ever since I was a kid, I considered our home as the safest place for me except that it could be a very good victim of a tsunami. That’s the only calamity I’m afraid of. And watching such movie just makes that fear arise again. Except for the fact that I could possibly relate to such, it is a movie about family. I’m soft when it comes to stories about families. I care about my family so much that when such thing happens to us, I don’t really know what to do. Maybe it’s the same reason why I’m afraid to start even my own family in the future.

Anyway, the movie is so great. You could learn so many things in life. You could learn that you can never predict what will really happen. You could learn how important family is. I highly recommend you to watch The Impossible.

signature

Saying something?

