The Library Person

Today, I only have one class. That is Zoology that is from 7 to 8:30 in the morning. After that, I don’t have any classes anymore. I usually have another subject but our professor told us that we were not having classes as he will be attending some seminar. So after my Zoology class today, everyone else either went home or do their personal businesses like fixing school papers, doing projects together or stuff like that. They didn’t go home yet because they need/have to do something first. I think I am the only one who didn’t go home that has no business. I actually stayed in my school library.

What did I do there? I studied even though I could study at home. I’m much of a school person. When I’m at school, I am productive. But when I’m at home, most of the time, I’m just slacking off, using my laptop, blogging just like what I’m doing right now, watching online videos and stuff. I don’t study at home. So I prefer being at school, specifically at the library. Plus, my school’s library is nice.

After my class, I went to the library and fixed my reviewers and things I need to review for my preliminary examinations. Pretty much that. Since there are these personal tables in there, I made one like my office. Haha! I have my pens, my phone, books and stuff really organized as if it’s my personal table. I really like it. I like staying there and doing my school stuff.

It’s nothing new to me. I’m used to it actually. I’m always at the library. When people are looking for me, there are only few places I stay. It’s my classroom, canteen, the parking lot (there are benches and I just stay there since only few go there), or the library. Most of my free time, I am at the library. I told my friend that since I’m always at the library, I already know where and what book shelf to go to if they are looking for a specific book. I’m not actually joking. When we have to find stuff in the library for one of our subjects, I already know which floor (since our library has three floors) and which shelf to look for. That’s the proof of how frequent I go to the library. Sometimes, I even wonder if the librarians already knew since I’m always there. Haha! :D

Saying something?

