Davichi ft. Verbal Jint : Be Warmed

Davichi’s Be Warmed is from their second full length album, Mystic Ballad 1990.

Davichi ft. Verbal Jint

Music Anticipation

I am only happy with my ignorance in the Korean language when I’m making this part. With this, I can really filter the feeling and what the song is really saying.
So… This is what I felt with the song.
It gives me an impression of a brand new start in a person’s love story. That person found this person and fell in love once again, from the downs that person came from. That person has loved once more. That is what I absorb in the song.

Lyrics

What I like about the song lyrics is that it isn’t a one side song. There are two sides, the man’s and the woman’s. The guy left the girl doing some unforgivable thing. The girl wanted to hate the guy but when he’s there, the love came back. Here’s the good thing in the song. The guy, in the form of Verbal Jint in his rap and may I say that Verbal Jint is quite handsome ^^, told his side. That he loves her and he doesn’t want the girl to suffer once again. That the girl is “the only one” for him. (。♥‿♥。)
Hangul
끝난알았어
친구들이말해줬던
이별의공식그대로라서
전활꺼놨어
이대로몇일만버티면
너같은잊을알았어

(하지만안의내가)
속삭이네,
다시너만큼사랑할사람
없을거라고
(여기저기헤매다)
다시내게
돌아올거라고
마지막일수는없다고

거짓말처럼
차갑게얼었던나의
앞에선녹아내리는
추운겨울에서
봄으로계절이바뀌듯
때문에녹아내리는

사르륵사르륵
녹아내리는
사르륵사르륵

그랬어?
지겨워서그랬니
아니면내가뭔가잘못했던거니

(남자들이그렇대)
항상곁에있어주고
잘해주고그러면된대
(네가좋은어떡해)
이런울리는네가미워
욕해보고원망하다가도

거짓말처럼
차갑게얼었던나의
앞에선녹아내리는
추운겨울에서
봄으로계절이바뀌듯
때문에녹아내리는

gone is the winter, right?
흐느끼는모습이젠
보고싶지않아.
마음이그대로
너에게닿을수만있다면
아마알텐데.
그게말처럼쉽지않아
그럴때마다무너져
켠이
울지, 이거하나만기억해
you’re the only one, babe, it’s true

거짓말처럼
차갑게얼었던나의
앞에선녹아내리는
추운겨울에서
봄으로계절이바뀌듯
때문에녹아내리는

사르륵사르륵
녹아내리는
사르륵사르륵

내가바보라서
너밖에모르는나라서
그래서

다시녹는


Romanized
df
kkeutnan jul al-ass-eo
chingudeul-i malhaejwossdeon
ibyeol-ui gongsig geudaelolaseo
jeonhwal kkeonwass-eo
idaelo myeoch-ilman beotimyeon
nan neogat-eun geo ij-eul jul al-ass-eo
(hajiman nae an-ui naega)
sogsag-ine,
dasi neomankeum salanghal salam
tto eobs-eulgeolago
(yeogi jeogi hemaeda)
dasi naege dol-aol geolago
majimag-il suneun eobsdago
geojismalcheoleom
chagabge eol-eossdeon naui mam
ne ap-eseon nog-anaelineun geol
chuun gyeoul-eseo
bom-eulo gyejeol-i bakkwideus
neo ttaemun-e nog-anaelineun jung
saleuleug saleuleug
nog-anaelineun jung
saleuleug saleuleug
geu ttaen wae geulaess-eo?
jigyeowoseo geulaessni
animyeon naega mwonga jalmoshaessdeongeoni
(namjadeul-i geuleohdae)
hangsang gyeot-e iss-eojugo
jalhaejugo geuleomyeon an doendae
(nega joh-eun geol eotteoghae)
ileon nal ullineun nega miwo
yoghaebogo wonmanghadagado
geojismalcheoleom
chagabge eol-eossdeon naui mam
ne ap-eseon nog-anaelineun geol
chuun gyeoul-eseo
bom-eulo gyejeol-i bakkwideus
neo ttaemun-e nog-anaelineun jung
gone is the winter, right?
heuneukkineun ne moseub ijen deo
nan bogo sipji anh-a.
nae ma-eum-i geudaelo
neoege ga dah-eul suman issdamyeon
ama neon altende.
geuge malcheoleom swibji anh-a
neo geuleol ttaemada muneojyeo
nae mam han kyeon-i
ulji ma, igeo hanaman kkog gieoghae
you’re the only one, babe, it’s true
geojismalcheoleom
chagabge eol-eossdeon naui mam
ne ap-eseon nog-anaelineun geol
chuun gyeoul-eseo
bom-eulo gyejeol-i bakkwideus
neo ttaemun-e nog-anaelineun jung
saleuleug saleuleug
nog-anaelineun jung
saleuleug saleuleug
naega babolaseo
neobakk-e moleuneun nalaseo
geulaeseo
dasi nogneun jung
English Translation
I thought it was over
Because it was just as my friends told me
About the formula for a break up
So I turned off my phone
I thought, if I endured through a couple days
I would forget someone like you(But the me inside)
Is whispering
That there won’t be a person
That I’ll love like I loved you
(That I’ll wander around here and there)
And go back to you
That this can’t be the end

* Like a lie
My heart froze cold
But it melts down in front of you
Just like the season changes
From cold winter to spring
I’m melting because of you

Drip, drip
Melting
Drip, drip

Why did you do that back then?
Was it because you were sick of me?
Or did I do something wrong?

(They say men are like this)
They say not to always be by their sides
And not to treat them well all the time
(But I like you, what to do?)
I hate you for making me cry
I curse at you and resent you but

* Repeat

Gone is the winter, right?
I don’t want to see you cry anymore
If only I could reach you, you’d know
But it’s not as easy as it sounds
Every time you do that, a corner of my heart crumbles
Don’t cry but remember this one thing
You’re the only one, babe, it’s true

* Repeat

Drip, drip
Melting
Drip, drip

Because I’m a fool
Because I only know you
That’s why
I’m melting again

credits:
more of JLyrics
Saying something?

