Having the “Good” Child

Ever since I have studied human development in my first semester of my second year, I am thinking of how I would do as a parent. I’m wondering if I would be able to train my child to be a good child.

My professor in Psychology has a daughter who, by the way she tells us, I could consider a good child. I really wonder if I could be like that too, if I could make my child and obedient, kind and… good child just the way my professor does. i really wish I could do it like that. More so, when I think of how my parents trained me up and I think I ended well, I also wish I could do likewise to my children (and some more correcting, not totally how I ended up but most of it). That’s why when I think of it, I’m really afraid to have a child. What if I can’t be a good parent? What if my child would end up bad? I really don’t know what to do. Oh well! There’s still a long way to go.

Saying something?

