He exists!

Christ died and rose again… so that he can be our Lord both while we live and when we die.

– Romans 14:9 (TLB)
With a frequency that is amazing, the Bible affirms the fact of the bodily resurrection of Christ. Perhaps the most direct of all its statements is Luke’s account in the book of Acts, where he reports, “To whom also he shewed himself alive after his passion by many infallible proofs, being seen of them forty days” (Acts 1:3). What are going to do with these “many infallible proofs”? Someone asked my colleague George Beverly Shea how much he knew about God. He said, “I don’t know much, but what I do know has changed my life.” We may not be able to take all of this evidence into a scientific laboratory and prove it; but, if we accept any fact of history, we must accept the fact that Jesus Christ rose from the dead.

Prayer for the Day:

All the arguments concerning Your existence are refuted, Lord Jesus, as I feel Your presence each day. It causes my soul to rejoice knowing You, my living Lord, are with me!
from: August 13, Day by Day with Billy Graham; compiled by Joan Winmill Brown ©1976

I say:

I remembered our class in Philosophy. Sometimes in class, we discuss about existence. And sometimes, it came to the point that our professor would ask questions about the existence of God. Because two of my closest friends fights for the existence of God, our class just grows louder and louder. Philosophically, it is hard to explain things especially when your professor tries to oppose things for us to have longer discussion. Anyway, I just remembered this because we do that every time. I do believe He exists. There are things we cannot explain and there’s this tug in your heart that it will strongly say to you it is Him who did it. 
Check out my other daily devotion through God’s Love and my other blog.
Saying something?

