I’m 17!

Actually, it is yesterday that I became 17 but it was only today that I felt I really was. Well, actually, I just felt that I had my celebration today instead of yesterday so I felt being one year older today than yesterday. Anyways, I’m 17! One year more and I’m 18! But that’s still one year far away so let’s just think about me being 17.

So yesterday, I was alone. I didn’t celebrate my birthday ’cause I’m alone. It’s not that I want to be alone. Oh! Maybe I want it but there’s also the fact that no one’s here with me in our house to celebrate it. My father’s at work and will be just arriving at the afternoon. The same goes with my sister. My mother went to her province since April 12 to fix something. So literally, I’m alone at home. And which I like too!

Yesterday, when I woke up in the morning (actually, my father woke me up before going to work.), my father gave me one thousand pesos. I would be happy to receive it. It’s just that I won’t be happy to spend it. I’m a very very very selfish person when it comes to money. Anyways, I got the money and when he left, I slept again. I “officially” woke up around 6:30 in the morning and what did I do? I opened my computer. I’ve been doing that since my mother was gone. There’s no one who could nag me and say that it’s still super early and I’m in the front of my computer already. Anyways, it’s my birthday so let it pass. So, I just did what I usually do in front of the computer. Kpop, Twitter, Tumblr, Facebook or whatever I can do with the internet.

By around 9 or 10, I thought that this birthday of mine would be the best birthday I will ever had. I could do whatever I want. I have money and no one will tell me what to do or whatever will I be doing if my family was around. No offence but I really wanted to be alone. My parents had been asking me who will I celebrate with. I already told them I want to celebrate alone and go wherever and be ALONE. But they don’t seem to understand that. I almost made my father stay alone with me which is a little bit awkward. I don’t like that. So I lied (I’m sorry) that I’ll be celebrating with my best friends and there! They let me be alone. But the truth is I have no plan to go with someone else but myself yesterday. So yeah! I lied and I’m sorry. I’m not sorry because I did not became happy. No! I was very happy. I’m sorry cause I just lied. Goth that?

So by around 3:30 or 4 in the afternoon, I decided to go out and by my gift for myself: a big cup of ice cream. Ever since I was third year high school, I’ve been wanting to eat a whole “big” cup or gallon of ice cream ALONE (see? I’m an effing loner! xD). That would be very nice. So I bought it even though it’s a little bit expensive. I bought the Selecta Gold Vanilla ice cream with LOTS and LOTS of almonds and some caramel thingy. I didn’t really finish it alone but most of it is mine! :D

By 6 or 6:30 PM, my sister and father was at home already. I’m expecting a gift from my sis since she asked me earlier what I like. I told her I like the leather bracelet she is wearing. I told her I want one of the bracelets. But surprisingly, she bought me one whole set. I thought she’s gonna give me one of the one she has already. I’m not really expecting anything of high value since it’s fine me. But she bought me a whole set. So yeah! BUT! BUT! BUT! Not only that! I was really surprised for her next gift. I am really surprised that I  cried! YES! I CRIED AND I’M VERY PROUD I CRIED FOR THE GIFT!!! You wonder what gift is that? It’s the second album of BOYFRIEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It’s Boyfriend! The kpop group not Bieber’s song, ok?! BOYFRIEND’S ALBUM!!!! I’m so happy I had it! ಥ_ಥ It’s my first Kpop album I ever had! ಥ_ಥ And it’s Boyfriend’s album! ಥ_ಥ ಥ_ಥ ಥ_ಥ ಥ_ಥI’m really happy!

After that, we ate dinner. My father and sis bought two “grilled” chickens (in other words, lechon manok!  ≧ω≦) and we ate it for dinner. And the day was done!

Today, I also celebrated with the other youth of our church. We went to a resort and swam. I bought them three “grilled” chickens and we got from our fund the money we bought for pancit. And we enjoyed! I really enjoyed it!

If ever there would be someone who will be reading this and knows me personally and greeted me and all, thank you. But foremost, I would like to thank God who gave me another year to serve Him and all that. Thank you Lord for giving me this family, friends and life. Thank you so much. I love you!

Saying something?

