SHINee (샤이니) : Sherlock (Clue + Note)

SHINee’s Sherlock is from their newest mini-album, Sherlock, released last March 22.

Teaser

Before I start with the teaser, let me tell you that there are five different album covers as shown above and below.

Now, let’s start with the teaser photos!

Rating : 9.25 / 10

Relevance to MV : 5.75 / 10

Actually, the teaser photos are really good. It really raged up Shawols to see Sherlock. After all, it’s been long since they made something in S.Korea. Also, to see them half naked? And they still looks so young but they’re half naked? asdfasldkfjla!!!

I really want the rating for its relevance to the MV to go higher, but it won’t. I mean the only thing that is near the MV in this teaser photos is Taemin’s long hair! Seeing the teaser photos, it made me think that the MV would be sexy and SHINee being so brave to get half-naked, but they didn’t. I also thought the MV would somehow be reggae-like but it’s not. I mean their clothes tell me, “Hey! It’s reggae style.” but the MV isn’t. But anyways, the teaser really TEASED the Shawols.

Okay. Before the actual teaser, let me tease you with their individual “clues” of the Sherlock.

This one is Taemin’s. A short piece of their dance. Also featuring Key!

Obviously, it’s Jonghyun’s. Gah! I’m using headphones and his voice’s so loud.

 

Well. Well. Well. It’s the message from the deep-voiced Minho.

And last! It’s KEY’s!

 I just wish Onew made one. :'(

Now, let’s move on to the actual MV teaser…

Rating : 8.5 / 10

Relevance to MV : 10 / 10

Now this is very relevant to the MV. I mean everything in it is in the MV. Perfect! It even showed few dance moves and few lines. It made me “I’m so curious yeaaah!”. I liked it how they even teased the fans by showing SNSD’s Jessica in the teaser. This only made them increase their views. Not only will the Shawols go crazy about it but also the Sones! :D

Music Anticipation

So the official instrumental music should be bought so instead of having that, I found a very good one in YouTube.

Rating : 9 / 10

This music with the voices and everything really reminds me of Love Like Oxygen and Juliet. Anyways, Sherlock was a mash up of Clue and Note. Yes, it’s not really along the title. It’s a combination of these two different songs. There’s a song called Clue and there’s a Note.

The music alone is good. If ever it’ll be put as an OST for a drama… Wait. It won’t fit a drama. What I have in my mind is a mash of James Bond, Sherlock Holmes (I don’t really know him. I just know he’s a detective.) and Lupin. I imagine it as if a single person being a super great detective that fights like big time and great with girls. He is riding his car on the way to finding the next clue on a case. And during his investigation he’ll meet a girl and that girl will be kidnapped by whoever is the antagonist and he’ll fight them to find his girl at the same time, his evidence. You know what I mean. Hot detective and fighter! xD

Story Review

Rating : 9.25 / 10

I really liked how the MV’s story went on. It really match how it sounded. Every second shouldn’t be missed. Every second is packed something that happened. The story started well and ended well. I must say it’s a little perfect.

So SHINee was in their room doing their own little business.

Then a letter came!

Taemin and his dog came at the door to get the letter.

They gathered around and opened the letter.

They found pictures, maps, whatsoever that was a clue for another case.

After few inspection of the clues / evidences for their case, they went out…

and was gone to the crime scene.

When they came to the crime scene, they immediately inspected the statue.

The statue seems to be missing something… it’s necklace?

They found a clue! J stamp? Jessica? Just kidding. xD Oh! Anyways, it’s just like the one in the letter.

They started to investigate. They looked around for more evidence for the lost necklace of the statue.

Key investigated and looked around.

As Key looks around, Jessica passes by.

But when Key looked back to see who it is, Jessica wasn’t there already.

Key looked back and found something. It’s a stamp just like the one they found earlier and in the letter.

The boys continued to inspect the place.

And now, it’s Onew’s time to shine!

He looks around the stairs and Jessica was there!

Onew saw Jessica.

Jessica also looked at Onew as if saying, “Hey, Onew~ There’s something in here. Come. Follow me.”

Onew followed but she was gone. It’s like WTF?! >:O

He looked around and found something on the floor.

A card! Another clue!

So the boys continued.

This time, it’s Jonghyun’s evidence to find.

Again, as Jonghyun looked around, Jessica showed up.

Again, Jessica looked as if telling, “Come here. Come here. There’s a clue here. Come here.”

But when Jong looked she was gone already. He tried to catch up but she was gone. He only found a room.

And now it’s Minho’s time!

As Minho is looking at the statue, Jessica showed up! Again, with that look.

Minho saw her and first impulse, take a picture!

But as Minho is taking pictures, Jessica is slowly disappearing.

Minho was confused at that.

Maybe he’s thinking, “We must solve this. But there’s something creepy happening here!”

Now it’s Taemin with his apprentice dog!

Jessica appeared at the adjacent stairs Taemin is walking in.

Again, Jessica has that look. She has this flower and she dropped it.

Jessica walked away and Taemin just watched it.

In a few seconds, Jessica was gone.

Taemin looked at where she walked.

He found the flower that Jessica dropped. CLUE!

So moving on. The boys went to the room Jonghyun found.

They found a painting there.

The evidence that was left by Jessica…

…were all related to the painting. The card that Onew got says the number of painting. The flower Taemin got is the subject of the painting. The stamp Key got is exactly the same as that of the one in the corner of the painting.

So Taemin’s incredible dog lead the way.

He pushed the wall and TADAH! There’s a secret room. The dog is really incredible. He can push walls!

In the room is a table and there seems to be something…

When they entered the room, they found the jewelry!

Again, the SHINee detectives solved the case of the lost necklace!

All with the help of the disappearing Jessica!

They took a picture and tadah! They’re on news!

When they got home, everyone looked at their article. They are so proud of themselves!

Meanwhile, Miho who took the picture is still curious about who is that girl.

Now, as Key is typing whatever, an article showed up!

They were surprised for it is the girl that they saw!

Key gathered everyone around to show the article.

Everyone is “CURIOUS YEEAAAH!” about the girl!

And it’s done! :D

Dance Check

Rating : 9 / 10

I must say their dance is amazing. There is just some things I like to point out. Their choreographer really liked body waves and consecutive dance moves. You know. After person 1 does it, person 2 will do it, then person 3 and so one. Got it? But there are some favorites of mine too.

Consecutive Moves # 1 (Fold out)

Wave # 1 / Consecutive Moves # 2 (Water Wave)

Consecutive Moves # 3 (Robot Walk)

Consecutive Moves # 4 (Stroke with Jong…cause you know they suddenly stopped while following Jonghyun.. xD)

 This how they look like after…

Wave # 2

Wave # 3 (Tsunami)

Draw on the floor!

Big Daddy Step

Consecutive Moves # 5 (Stroke with Minho)

Consecutive Moves # 6 (Let’s Volt In)

Consecutive Moves # 7 (Stroke with Onew)

Wave # 4

Wave # 5 / Consecutive Moves # 8 (Look at your RIGHT!)

Wave # 6 / Consecutive Moves # 9 (Don’t touch me!)

Consecutive Moves # 10 (Fold in)

Consecutive Moves # 11 (Shake it off)

Awkward Run

Consecutive Moves # 12 (Kung Fu)

Froggy!

Consecutive Moves # 13 (There at your right!)

One Step Fold In

Lyrics

Color Code :

Onew | Jonghyun | Key | Minho | Taemin

Hanggul

SHINee’s Back, SHINee’s Back,

SHINee’s Back Back Back Back Back

지금부터 all stop 어느 누구라 해도

이 현장을 벗어나선 안 돼 명백한

이 사건 속에 긴장하지 마

난 밀실 안에서 더 자유로워 이미

너의 떨린 숨결 하나까지 놓치지 않아

은밀하게 노린 심장의 보석

너의 불안한 그 시선까지 꿰뚫었어 난

용의선상의 널 찾아냈어 난 Freeze!

아무것도 모른단 얼굴로 넌

내 맘을 흔들어 기회를 노려

두 개의 답 (두 개의 답)

[JH / TM긴 밤 불꽃처럼 터져 Baby

Oh I’m curious yeah

사진 속 네가 순간 미소지어 왜

Oh I’m so curious yeah, I’m so curious yeah

하루에도 수백 번씩

널 떠올리다 떨쳐내다

내 머릿속을 채운 의문

네가 원한 것이 뭔가

소리도 없이 흘러 드는 이 순간이 내 맘에

소용돌이쳐

Oh I’m curious yeah

사진 속 네가 순간 걸어나와 왜

Oh I’m so curious yeah, I’m so curious yeah

지금 내 앞에 너는 실재하지 않아

분명 알지만 너를 심문하겠어

내가 원한 대답 너는 알고 있어 네 입술이

빛났다 사라져

어쩜 넌 이미 알았는지 모르지 내 마음은

애초부터 굳게 잠기지 않았었지 네게만은

범인은 이 안에 있어

아무도 나갈 수 없어

너와 나 어떤 누구도

너의 모든 것들에 다

증거를 난 발견했어

너를 꼭 찾아내겠어 (터져 Baby)

Oh I’m curious yeah

사진 속 네가 순간 걸어나와 왜

Oh I’m so curious yeah, I’m so curious yeah

Tonight SHINee’s in the house wo ho

So give it up give it up give it up for SHINee

Give it up give it up give it up for SHINee

Romanized

SHINee’s Back, SHINee’s Back,

SHINee’s Back Back Back Back Back

jigeumbuteo all stop eoneu nugura haedo

i hyeonjangeul beoseonaseon an dwae myeongbaekhan

i sageon soge ginjanghaji ma

nan milsil aneseo deo jayurowo imi

neoui ddeollin sumgyeol hanaggaji nohchiji anha

eunmilhage norin simjangui boseok

neoui buranhan geu siseonggaji ggweddurheosseo nan

yonguiseonsangui neol chajanaesseo nan Freeze!

amugeotdo moreundan eolgullo neon

nae mameul heundeureo gihwereul noryeo

du gaeui dab (du gaeui dab)

[JH / TMgin bam bulggoccheoreom teojyeo Baby

Oh I’m curious yeah

sajin sok nega sungan misojieo wae

Oh I’m so curious yeah, I’m so curious yeah

haruedo subaek beonssik

neol ddeoollida ddeolchyeonaeda

nae meorissogeul chaeun uimun

nega wonhan geosi mwonga

sorido eobsi heulleo deuneun i sungani nae mame

soyongdorichyeo

Oh I’m curious yeah

sajin sok nega sungan georeonawa wae

Oh I’m so curious yeah, I’m so curious yeah

jigeum nae ape neoneun siljaehaji anha

bunmyeong aljiman neoreul simmunhagesseo

naega wonhan daedab neoneun algo isseo ne ibsuri

bitnatda sarajyeo

eojjeom neon imi arattneunji moreuji nae maeumeun

aechobuteo gutge jamgiji anhasseotji negemaneun

beomineun i ane isseo

amudo nagal su eobseo

neowa na eoddeon nugudo

neoui modeun geotdeure da

jeunggeoreul nan balgyeonhaesseo

neoreul ggok chajanaegesseo (teojyeo Baby)

Oh I’m curious yeah

sajin sok nega sungan georeonawa wae

Oh I’m so curious yeah, I’m so curious yeah

Tonight SHINee’s in the house wo ho

So give it up give it up give it up for SHINee

Give it up give it up give it up for SHINee


English Translation

SHINee’s Back, SHINee’s Back,

SHINee’s Back Back Back Back Back

From now, all stop, whomever it is

No one can leave this scene

Don’t be nervous in this explicit situation

I’m already more free in the secret room

I won’t miss even a single trembling breath of yours

The jewel of the heart that I’ve secretly been aiming for

I’m already aware of your anxious eyes

I’ve found you on the dragon’s board, I’m Freeze!

You, with an innocent face

You shake my heart and look for a chance

Two answers (two answers)

[JH / TMLike a firework in a long night, Explode Baby

Oh I’m curious yeah

You smile from the picture at the moment, why

Oh I’m so curious yeah, I’m so curious yeah

For over a hundred times

I think about you and forget about you

The question that fills up my head

What is it that you want

This moment that flows into my heart without a sound

It swirls

Oh I’m curious yeah

You walk out from the picture at the moment, why

Oh I’m so curious yeah, I’m so curious yeah

You don’t exist in front of me right now

I know that for sure but I’m going to interrogate you

Your lips know the answer that I want

It shines and disappears

You might have already known my heart

It wasn’t locked firmly to you from the beginning

The suspect is in here

No one can leave

You and I, or anyone

Everything about you

I have found evidence

I will certainly find you (Explode baby)

Oh I’m curious yeah

You walk out from the picture at the moment, why

Oh I’m so curious yeah, I’m so curious yeah

Tonight SHINee’s in the house wooo hoo

So give it up give it up give it up for SHINee

Give it up give it up give it up for SHINee

Credits:

Lyrics : colorcodedlyrics.com

Color Coding : me+ako

One thought on “SHINee (샤이니) : Sherlock (Clue + Note)

  1. Pingback: CNBlue just released… « me + ako

Saying something?

