New Year’s Resolution???

Hours more and it’s already 2012. Another year will end. Another year will start. And what’s the trend for the New Year? The “Oh! I’m gonna do it this time but I think after time pass, never mind.” New Year Resolution is!

Many people are making such things and list every New Year. I tried to do it too when I was young. But after a week or two, I already ignored it. I think many people who do the thing also face the same problem. They never really do it the whole year. Maybe they’ll follow it hardcore for the first few weeks and months but after that, it’s slowly ignored until POOF! It’s gone in their minds as if such thing didn’t happen. Yes! That’s true in some cases. But some really follow it. And in my case right now, I seriously wanted to follow and do it all throughout the year.

And since I’m announcing it to everyone, I guess I have the responsibility to do it!

Okay! Here it is…

1. Lose some weight.

Often times, it’s the girls who put this on their list. And I’m one of them. We are conscious about it. But I guess some men are too. I heard somewhere that January is the month where most people are going to the gym. But after some more months, it’s slowly reducing in number. Going back, I really like to do it. Many people are telling me that I got fatter since high school. Well, it’s true. I can’t go skipping lunch because I’m forbidden to. When I’m on my second and third year in high school, I skip lunch. Then, my next meal is already near supper. Thus I’ll only have two meals a day. I don’t get too fat. But I almost got ulcer because of this. I got gastrogastritis (Something near ulcer). So I need to eat every meal. And since my mother could be a paranoid sometimes, I shouldn’t miss even between-meals. So I have a total of five meals a day. Not good! During my fourth year, I got fat but not really, really fat. But now, I’m fat. But I’m not obese. I’m just normal fat. I don’t like that. But again, I can’t do anything. My mom gives me food and when I say I don’t like to eat, she’ll think something’s wrong with me. So everything she gives, I eat. But this coming year, I’ll definitely go on diet. I’ll exercise too. I’ll jog in the morning. Eat just the right amount of food. No between-meals. DIET!

2. Learn to play piano.

I have a piano at home. It’s just the electric piano but still, it’s a piano. When I was a kid, my parents bought it for me. Ok. Here’s the story. My mother has a friend who is selling musical instruments. Once, we went to the mall they are selling in. They left me there in the store while they go around. Then I got interest in it. I could only play the piano one finger at a time. I don’t really know how to play it with chords. But then, my mother still bought it for me so that I could learn more. At the first few years, I still play it by finger. But then I stopped until now. My mother says that I should really learn the piano so that I could replace the pianist we have at church. People there are encouraging me too. They could see that I’m the only one in the ministry that really have time and will always be there to play it unlike others who are studying it right now who are always absent and such. But then, I told them before I don’t like too. There are enough people who are studying it and I think I’m not needed there anymore. But then, my mother is persistent. She even bought me a CD that has the lessons on how to play the piano. I got interest into it. But then, I forgot it already. But this year, I’m seriously wanted to learn to play it. I wanted to play it even the basic.

3. Learn to play guitar.

This one is my true interest. I even bought myself a guitar when I was in high school. During my high school days, there was someone who is teaching me and stuff. And I learned pretty up the basic. But I don’t know any other else in it. I could only play few chords and strum some but I don’t know how to tune it right and replace the strings whenever it is broken. I just know few major and minor chords. But none the less, I don’t know anything else. So, I’m decided that I want to learn it pretty well. I even had a new complete set of the guitar strings! I’m serious about this.

4. Have a daily devotion.

Now this is sincere! Before, we have a fellowship with our pastor every third week of the month. Now, we didn’t continue it already. It was cut since we, the youth ministry, had different activities and the fellowship was set aside. Our pastor does too. So yeah! In one of our sessions, our pastor assigned us to have a daily devotion. He gave us seven Bible verses that we will do everyday for seven days. But after that, we didn’t really have any of it anymore. I do it sometimes. But then, it’s never continuous. But this year, I want to do it everyday. I will ask my parents to give me a daily devotion like Daily Bread or something like that. I’m really serious about this. I want to do it everyday. No skipping!

5. Save money BIG TIME!

Now this isn’t a big issue for me. It’s natural. I save money no matter if there is an occasion or something that needed money or not. But I will make BIG TIME! It is as if like the time when Boyfriend is to have a concert here in Philippines. It means really, really save. No buying of unnecessary things. No overfeeding of myself (I need to diet too!). Filter who and who is not to be given gifts (I’m generous when it comes to that). Just save big time. Big time! I’m planning to start an account too in the bank. My parents say I could do that. My mother told me I could do that next semester. And I’m going to do that! AJA! :D

6. Learn to speak Korean.

Well, you know me. I’m a Kpop fanatic! And being one includes understanding few words because it is what our idols say or something. So it’s part of it. But besides that, I really, really wanted to learn. I started studying how few months ago via Talk to Me in Korean. I stopped. I want to continue it this year. And I’m going to go all the way. No stopping!

7. Learn how to cook.

I’m a girl. And when you’re one, it should be natural you know how to cook. At least, that’s what is usual in Philippines. Because the girls are the one who are going to be the wives. But I don’t know how. I know how to fry some and boil some and cut some but what I do is not really considered to be cooking. What I mean here is that I want to learn how to cook some recipes, the recipes where it could be considered main course or not only fried or boiled. I want to learn how to. I want to cook Kare-kare, Sinigang, Caldereta, Afritada, Adobo and more.

8. Maintain and improve my blogs.

See. I love you guys. Those who read my blog, I love you guys! xD Actually, after few more months, I’ll be reaching my anniversary in blogging. Maybe not in this blog but in my other blog, I’ll be reaching one year already. And I’m very happy that I’m reaching something like that. Before, I couldn’t even maintain a month of continuous blogging. But now, I could do it everyday. I skip some days but I still continue on blogging. It became part of my daily life. But my blogging is so basic. I’m glad that sometimes there would be someone who would visit my blog. But I want to make that more. Thus, I want to improve in my blogging. I just not sure if there would really be attracted on my blog. But none the less, I want to improve and make it better!

9. Be on top of the class ALWAYS!!!

I already am! Nah! Just kidding. I may be getting all the highest scores but I want it more. I shouldn’t be confident in only that. I want to be the one who is the best in my year on my course. I want to be like that. And even though my scholarship doesn’t require my grades to be high, I want it to be high. At least, the president won’t be that regretful giving me the scholarship. I will study already. Yes. I’m not studying. No. That’s wrong. I’m not studying always and seriously. That’s better. I’m not boasting, okay? xD

In whatever should be done, let the Lord God help me through this. And guys, remind me too. I have you with me all the way. Are you? I wish you are.

‘Till next post? Happy New Year everyone! May the Lord God bless your New Year.

Saying something?

