T-ara (티아라) : Cry Cry (Ballad Ver.)

T-ara’s Cry Cry is from their fourth album, Black Eyes, released last November 11.

Teaser

That is that. But I found another one where it is only Hyomin. I don’t know why only she have this but it’s fine. She’s gorgeous.

Ok. The photos are great. It is good that it has a black and white effect because it really made the photos fierce. Also, each picture gives it’s viewers a fierce and brave looks on the girls. It is as if “Hey! I have to be strong or else this girls will kill me on the spot!”. Well, I have that kind of reaction especially on Hyomin. It is not because she has the most photos or such. Her eyes are really ready to fight.

The teaser video is very good as well. It seems that it is not only a music video teaser but a drama teaser. From the video, you could really see how dramatic are things up. But you could also notice the action caught up in the story. A teaser should give hints on what the MV should be. And it does. It is one of the greatest teasers I’ve watched. :) T-ara daebak! :D

Music Anticipation

T-ara’s Cry Cry has many version of music videos. This one would be it’s third version. First, the drama version. Second, the dance (with some solo shots) version. And this one, third, the ballad version. I like this version because it really gives you the sad feeling. It is as if someone just died or lost or a person was super down about his love or something super dramatic and sad. From watching so many Korean dramas, I think this music would fit a scene where someone just died but the person can’t go there because he/she is restricted to or the one where there is so many actions and the person’s partner died saving the person. And this would fit while the person is crying while shouting on how sad he/she is.

Story Review

The story of the Cry Cry is in it’s first MV. So there is really no story in the second or third music videos. The MV only shows these seven ladies singing and some solo shots of them. No story. At all.

It just confuse me since everyone is lip syncing to the song even though I’m very much sure that only one is singing in a particular part. So I don’t really know who sings that part or who doesn’t. Guys, don’t get other’s line. You have your own. But I’m not the director. And it’s done. So let it be.

Dance Check

Again, there’s no dancing in this MV. However, there are some hand movements. Let’s call them the dance. And they have those movements during their solo shots. Let’s call that their dance too. xD

I don’t really need to check on their dance since there is really none. But if you guys want to check them out, they have it on their second MV.

Style Analysis

They only have…I don’t know.

First, they have this jacket. And everyone have it. They just differ from what they have inside the jacket. I like how black their clothes are. I always prefer clothes with something black. But in this one, I could really prefer those see-through clothes inside the jackets. It gives me a little different look than having everyone plain black. Also, I like how the jacket is styled to be little shiny and feminine.

Well, since it’s all black, I’m not really sure on how I could evaluate it. I can’t see it well. But from what I see, I like how some only have black stockings on them and some have that black “leggings’.

Setting Inspection

There are only two places shown in this MV.

This one and somewhere. The second place is where they have their solo shots and things like that. Only this two places. No really big sets or such but it suffice. The lighting also helps to make it look cool.

Lyrics

According to the lyrics, the person is was being left by another person. She is crying because it hurts a lot. She is trying to leave, but it hurts a lot. It is indeed sad. Trying to leave but can’t because it is hard. It is painful.

Hanggul

새빨간 장미처럼 가시같은 말로 날 찌른 너

넌 마치 문신처럼 지우려 할수록 깊게 패여

 

Cry Cry Can’t you see the music

불꽃처럼 뜨겁게 You’re ma boy

 

Baby can`t you see the look at my eyes

슬픔에 빠진 내 두눈을 봐 Uh Uh

붉은 태양보다 더 뜨겁게

사랑했던 나를 울리지마

 

난 중독된것처럼 그리워하고 또 그리워해

넌 마치 감옥처럼 니안에 날 가둬버렸나봐

 

Cry Cry Can’t you see the music

불꽃처럼 뜨겁게 You’re ma boy

 

Baby can`t you see the look at my eyes

슬픔에 빠진 내 두눈을 봐 Uh Uh

붉은 태양보다 더 뜨겁게

사랑했던 나를 울리지마

 

Baby can`t you see the look at my eyes

슬픔에 빠진 내 두눈을 봐 Uh Uh

붉은 태양보다 더 뜨겁게

사랑했던 나를 울리지마

 

제발 나를 떠나가지 말아

돌아온단 니 말 믿지 않아 Uh Uh

붉은 태양보다 더 뜨겁게

사랑했던 나를 울리지마

Romanized

Saeppalgan jangmi cheoreom

Gashi gateun mallo naljjireun neo

Neon machi munshin cheoreom

Jiuryeo halsurok gipge paeyeo

Cry Cry Can’t you see the music

Bulkkot cheoreom tteugeobke You’re ma boy

Baby can`t you see that look at my eyes

Seulpeume ppajin nae dununeul bwa Uh Uh

Bulgeun taeyang boda deo tteugeobge

Saranghaetteon nareul ullijima

Nan jungdok dwengeot cheoreom

Geuriweohago tto geuriweohae

Neon machi gamok cheoreom

Ni ane nal gadweo beoryeonnabwa

Cry Cry Can’t you see the music

Bulkkot cheoreom tteugeobke You’re ma boy

Baby can`t you see that look at my eyes

Seulpeume ppajin nae dununeul bwa Uh Uh

Bulgeun taeyang boda deo tteugeobge

Saranghaetteon nareul ullijima

Baby can`t you see that look at my eyes

Seulpeume ppajin nae dununeul bwa Uh Uh

Bulgeun taeyang boda deo tteugeobge

Saranghaetteon nareul ullijima

Jebal nareul tteonakaji mara

Doraondan ni mal midji anha Uh Uh

Bolgeun taeyang boda deo tteugeobge

Saranghaetteon nareul ullijima

English

Like a crimson rose, you stabbed me with thorn words

Like a tattoo, the more I try to erase it, the more it caves in

Cry Cry can’t you see the music?

Hot like a flare, You’re ma boy

Baby can’t you see the look on my eyes

Look at these two saddened eyes of mine Uh Uh

Hotter than the scarlet sun

Don’t make the person that loved you cry

As if I’m addicted, I long and keep longing for you

As if you’re a prison, you jailed me inside of you

Cry Cry can’t you see the music?

Hot like a flare, you are my boy

Baby can’t you see the look on my eyes

Look at these two saddened eyes of mine Uh Uh

Hotter than the scarlet sun

Don’t make the person that loved you cry

Baby can’t you see the look on my eyes

Look at these two saddened eyes of mine Uh Uh

Hotter than the scarlet sun

Don’t make the person that loved you cry

Please don’t leave me

I don’t trust your words saying that you’ll comeback

Hotter than the crimson sun

Don’t make the person that loved you cry

Saying something?

